GSoC 2014 Update: Caching Plugin for Monkey HTTP Server – Week 13

As planned, I have completed the caching plugin. But as the pencils down date is tomorrow, I’m still trying to improve the performance and clean up the code. 
 
This week (especially today with the help of Eduardo), I have made a lot of changes to the plugin code.
 
However, according to the initial plan, I was also supposed to get a user interface up and running by the end of GSoC. Although I have written the code for the same, it is not in working condition yet. There still needs to be some fixing and changing to be done. I hope to improve the code more before the pencils down timing tomorrow. If I am not able to complete it entirely I will continue to work on this post GSoC and finish it as was planned initially.
 
Like everybody else, I’ve also learnt a lot during the internship. Thanks to Eduardo for being patient with me.
 

 

Leave a Reply

